Solent Boat Training Client Reviews

 
Add Review
12345678910Next pageLast page

Awaiting moderation
 
23/09/2020 06:57:40
 
 
Solent Boat Training this Summer
I am writing to thank you and your team for the excellent time we have had with Solent Boat Training this Summer. I have put six members of the family through your PB2 course over the last few months as well as a number fo VHF courses. Everyone in the family has commented on how enjoyable the course was and how professional your team have been. Particularly, I would like to commend and for you to thank, Russ, who has taught 5 of the family. He really made the course fun, whilst getting all the right knowledge across to some of us who had some boat experience and to other members of the family who had very little. He is highly professional and certainly a credit to your organisation ! I wish you all the best for your business in these difficult times and we all look forward to singing up for further courses, as Russ has convinced us, in the future! Many thanks from us all.
21/09/2020 09:51:18
 
 
Powerboat level 2 - 14.09.2020
Well run with excellent explanations and demonstrations by Russ. Plenty of time to practice on the water which was both good experience and fun. Great course and I recommend it to anyone seeking to take RYA powerboat 2 .
20/09/2020 21:00:04
 
 
RYA Competent Crew Sailing Course In The Solent
This is just a quick message to say thank you for an absolutely awesome week of sailing. I’d previously spent 3 weeks on a yacht and didn’t expect to learn half as much as I did during the Competent Crew course. Our skipper, Leo, was a fantastic teacher and had little anecdotes and rhymes for all of the parts of the yacht - I will never forget them again! He also made sure we had a huge amount of fun. Please pass on my thanks to Leo and everyone else. It was the highlight of what has been a pretty tough year.
15/09/2020 07:28:41
 
 
Power Boat level 2 Course.
I have just got back after a really enjoyable 2 days on this course, learnt a lot and was great fun, a lot more relaxed than I anticipated. Our instructor Bryan was superb.
14/09/2020 12:22:50
 
 
Day Skipper with SBT
I have just got back from the 5 day Day Skipper course with Tom at SBT. It was a fantastically well run course and thoroughly enjoyable as well as a good balance between competent crew and Day Skipper students. Tom was an incredible instructor with great teaching approach and helpful interventions to help reinforce new knowledge. I would definitely recommend SBT to anyone wanting to do competent crew or Day Skipper. The student to instructor ratio is perfect and provides plenty of opportunity to complete all aspects of training and assessment in a relaxed environment. The covid interventions made everyone feel very safe and did not detract from the experience at all. A wonderful week was had by all.
08/09/2020 09:15:03
 
 
VHF Course
Just passed my VHF with Debs & Tom as Tutor and Examiners. A busy & slightly ( !! ) stressy day , but well worth it! Will recommend to all my colleagues.
06/09/2020 19:41:14
 
 
PB2 and VHF courses
Did the PB2 and VHF recently both with Dom and just wanted to say everything about the courses and how they were ran was top class and great value for money. Will be recommending as much as I can to everyone I know.
02/09/2020 23:04:19
 
 
RYA VHF SRC Radio Course
my wife and i recently attended the src radio course and found the instruction both informative and fun. after a full day of tuition/instruction with dom , we took the exam with tom who put us all at ease from the start if you are thinking of doing this radio course you could do no better with these guys thumbs up to sbt - thank you
27/08/2020 13:02:43
 
 
RYA Powerboat level 2 ICC with Peter
A great course, very clear and concise with exceptional tuition both in the classroom and on the water with Peter. Highly recommended
19/08/2020 12:00:33
 
 
2 Day Mile Builder
Had an excellent couple of days with SBT, our instructor Tom was great. Despite not having a great deal of wind we really got the most out of the weekend. Highly recommend. Thanks
17/08/2020 20:34:59
 
 
PB2: Great 2 days with excellent tuition
A really enjoyable 2 days with excellent tuition. The team Russ and Pete had different coaching styles which worked brilliantly together. Particularly please with the focus on continual checking of understanding and re-iteration. Also liked the "things to look out for when hiring a boat" tips.
17/08/2020 12:28:33
 
 
2 Day Mile Builder.
Well I must start by saying that it certainly wasn’t a “mile builder” .......... I must also say that this was not due to Solent Boat Training but was in fact due to the weather being a very generous F1! However............ Tom, our instructor was fantastic, he designed two days of tuition based on what we as a group wanted to both see and do........ no skill was taboo and all requests for explanation and demonstration were met with good humour and patience. So in summary it wasn’t a mile builder but was in fact far far more valuable in my opinion. I would suggest that Two day “student request” events could well be a winner! All in all a very worthwhile two days spent on the water with SBT.
16/08/2020 19:39:56
 
 
Day Skipper and Competent Crew
My daughter and I recently completed a practical course together; day skipper and competent crew with Leo. The course had to be changed a little to ensure everyone was safe due to the current coronavirus restrictions, but the course still managed to go ahead to everyone's complete satisfaction. I was a little apprehensive about taking the day skipper practical in such a busy sailing area, but Leo was a great instructor, we always felt at ease and gained confidence all the time. Luckily for myself I was blessed with having the best competent crew anyone could ever wish for, which made my life that much easier. So thank you Leo and the rest of the crew who may wish to remain anonymous. I would highly recommend Solent Boat Training to anyone. My daughter and I have now completed 3 courses between us with SBT and we will certainly be returning for more.
14/08/2020 11:37:30
 
 
Competent Crew
My daughter and I have just completed our competent crew course with SBT / Leo. I was a little concerned about doing this with Covid restrictions in place but SBT got the balance just right, we always felt safe and I don’t feel like we missed anything. The course was fantastic, we learnt a lot and had a great time. Leo managed to engage different skill sets and ages and keep everyone enthused. We are now looking at the next course with SBT
05/08/2020 12:47:48
 
 
RYA Powerboat Level 2 & VHF Radio Courses
First of all I just wanted to say that my course with Tom last week was great. I really enjoyed the experience, I felt like we learned a huge amount in a short space of time and Tom was always incredibly patient when it came to explaining things to me, which I really appreciated. So I'm very excited to have my Powerboat Level 2 and my ICC and also my VHF certificate, but what I really need now is just a bit more practice
24/07/2020 07:33:01
 
 
Powerboat level 2
I had a really enjoyable 2 days on this course, learnt a lot and it was fun, a lot more relaxed than I anticipated. Russ, our instructor was great, and easygoing. I was a bit nervous as I am from Birmingham and we haven't got much sea,haha, but I would definitely recommend this course. I am planning to do my intermediate course with SBT maybe next year. Big bonus was when I got my license, I was informed I could hire a boat abroad, ooosh, no more boat tours, I'll just get my own...happy days Jason P
20/07/2020 10:36:29
 
 
Power Boat Level 2
Did my PB2 with Solent training in early March just before the Covid crisis. Excellent two days training, very informative, great boats and all weather clothing. Myself and one other person on the course so great learning ratio. Learned exactly what I needed in order to obtain my ICC for overseas boating. I think the instructors name was Phil and Tony was learning to be an instructor too. Our 1st day was very wet but was provided with all the waterproof clothing, two full days of training. Would highly recommend these guys, great experience!
08/05/2020 11:43:52
 
 
Day Skipper Practical Feb 2020
I did my Day Skipper practical with SBT at the end of February, during one of our windiest and wettest winters on record. Our instructor, Noel, was excellent. Once we were settled on board, he sat with us all to hear about past experience and what we wanted out of the week. We had very different backgrounds and some quite different objectives and Noel designed the whole week around those. I learnt a huge amount from Noel and had a thoroughly enjoyable week. Noel had a fantastic sense of humour - and, given his crew, he needed it! I was able to experience some conditions that I would not normally choose to go out in with my family and this means that I'll now be much better equipped if I'm faced with those conditions unintentionally. I'd like to thank Noel and SBT - it was a really useful and interesting week in so many different ways. I expect I'll be back for more training in due course.
08/05/2020 11:42:56
 
 
Great 5 days doing competent crew course
Great few days doing my comp crew course in early March. Enjoyed 5 varied days on board under the wise and friendly guidance of our instructor Tom. Would highly recommend and thought was good value for money. Thank you Tom, Matthew and team.
03/04/2020 08:42:46
 
 


12345678910Next pageLast page