Solent Boat Training Client Reviews

 
Add Review
12345678910Next pageLast page

Powerboat Level 2
Completed my PB2 a couple of weeks ago with Russ. I had so much fun and really enjoyed the course. Russ was very encouraging, friendly and tailored the course to meet the needs of our group going above and beyond the course syllabus to ensure that we had a thorough grounding in using a powerboat and would feel confident making journeys on our own. Having never driven a powerboat, thanks to Russ's help, by the end of the 2-day course I felt very confident to be able to turn and dock in tight spaces, pilot and travel long distances etc. Additionally, the theory part of the course was made very enjoyable and was explained clearly, in a memorable way. Finally, the centre was very well-equipped with both boats and equipment for theory. Waterproofs and a buoyancy aid were also provided. Would definitely return to do more courses.
22/11/2020 16:17:36
 
 
Powerboat Level 2
Did this course last weekend in most inclement weather and have to say Matthew’s instruction meant we were all able to succeed in manoeuvring, parking and safely using a rib in windy and fast tide conditions. The classroom work was very informative and he explained patiently any queries we might have had and I would thoroughly recommend Solent Boat Training and Matthew to anyone needing first time instruction or as a refresher.
08/11/2020 11:24:35
 
 
Solent Boat Training
Just a quick note to say that thanks so Tom's patience and hard work I was able to pass my day skipper theory last weekend. At the end we discussed next steps and I will be looking to complete my radio license and intermediate powerboat with you guys next year. I was also hoping to do a safety boat course as well as the RYA Helmsman course.
05/11/2020 07:58:36
 
 
RYA Powerboat Level 2 ICC License Course
Hi Matthew, My friend and I did the PB2 course over the weekend. Our instructor appeared in the form of Peter, who was really knowledgeable, put us at ease, and seemed to know what he was doing, so that was all great... We went out on Kingfisher, and all came back alive, another win! I was a little nervous, as you only ever remember the disaster videos from youtube, don't you! but we all had a great craic and learnt loads, so thank you, Peter!
02/11/2020 13:20:31
 
 
Power boat level 2
Had pete as instructor. Great teaching lots learnt and extremely thorough. Will definitely be returning. Thanks pete. Really appreciate your help and guidance. Luke W
01/11/2020 16:16:22
 
 
Diesel Maintenance Course
This course is excellent. Gives a great understanding of the basics of how the engine works, troubleshooting and why things happen. Sean our instructor was very good. Thank you
31/10/2020 09:17:58
 
 
Level 3 Intermediate powerboat
Excellent. Very professional course. First class equipment. What really shine through was the instruction from Bryan. He gave expert advice while understanding I was still learning. Really pleased. Would book here for another course.
28/10/2020 19:11:10
 
 
RYA Day Skipper Sailing Package
I have just completed my fast track course with SBT 1 year to the day from starting. On 21st October last year I had never stepped on a sailing boat. I have even invested in a boat of my own to gain the necessary experience & spent much of the summer living on it & loving it. So, a huge thank you to you and all the team I have had the pleasure to meet over the last year who have, with great patience, brought me along. I look forward to furthering my education with you in the future. Steve.
28/10/2020 10:17:36
 
 
Powerboat Level 2
Just completed Powerboat Level 2 with Russ. Had a great couple of days, Russ was an excellent trainer and definitely made the course enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend!
22/10/2020 15:19:49
 
 
RYA PB2
Had a great time on our course. A big thankyou to David the instructor on being so good. Me my son and daughter learned so much.
22/10/2020 10:56:59
 
 
Competent crew course 12/10
My wife and i have just returned from a weeks comp crew course with your brilliant instructor Mike . We started with very limited knowlege of sailing but once Mike started working his magic we became more confident and felt we were learning more each day. All in all we had a fabulous week under mikes awsome instruction ( even got to see a pod of dolphins near the needles ) and feel ready to put our new found skills to the test. Thank you SBT And thank you Mike for your patience and guidance . We look forward to booking more courses with yourselves in the near future and will most definately recommend SBT to our friends.
17/10/2020 17:00:48
 
 
Powerboat Level 2
Just completed my Powerboat L2 with Peter as Instructor. Great course, excellent and helpful instruction with very helpful advice, comments and suggestions for improvement. This is my second course at SBT- I will be back for more.
06/10/2020 16:54:00
 
 
Mile Builder 2 days sailing
5-6 09 2020 I took a sailing mile builder course with SBT. After an almost a yearly break fro sailing due to lockdown and restrictions COVID19 I was delighted to go on the water again. Despite a little wind only I spent amazing couple of days with other crew and instructor Dave. We have had such a lovely time practicing jibing , tacking , navigating , anchoring and mooring. Dave appeared an excellent instructor with a lot of patience and trust to the crew. I will book the event again and would recommend for those who want to build not only sailing mileage but experience and self confidence too. 5 stars well deserved. Piotr Wdowiak
05/10/2020 14:29:03
 
 
RYA Powerboat Level 2 Course In Southampton
I recently attended your RYA Powerboat Level 2 course with your instructor Russ. I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed the course and to praise Russ for the way he conducted our tuition, he was excellent.
05/10/2020 11:02:44
 
 
Power Boat Level 2 Course with Russ
i just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed taking my Level 2 Power Boat course with your organisation. As a complete novice with anything to do with boats etc I have to admit to being slightly nervous about going along on the course with no experience. But i needn't have worried as our instructor Russ was outstanding, he was knowledgeable, patient and made sure that we more than covered everything we needed to know and on top of that the facilities and equipment were top notch. So thank you to Russ and everyone at Solent Boat Training for a great two days and I look forward to my next course. Grant Cornwell
05/10/2020 10:08:07
 
 
RYA Powerboat Level 2 Training Course With Pete
Thankyou so much for the training I received this weekend on the power boat lvl 2 course. I found Peter to be an excellent instructor and being the blank canvas I was , have learnt so much. Peter said I should email you for the voucher to do the free VHF radio course. I'm keen to further my training and look forward to getting back out on the water and head towards the intermediate level course.
05/10/2020 09:30:57
 
 
RYA Day Skipper Sailing Course Practical Solent October 2020
Hi Matthew Hope you are well. Finished my Day Skipper on Friday, and passed! So chuffed and relieved!! Mike our instructor was brilliant, learnt so much, very good at keeping everyone relaxed and a great sense of humour!! I am hoping to book some more milebuilders next year and would like to go for Coastal Skipper as my next challenge. Thanks for all your and your teams hard work to put on these courses in exceptional circumstances. I have thoroughly enjoyed them, had lots of fun, and been very impressed by the quality and diversity of your Instructors! I would definitely recommend SBT to my friends and family.
05/10/2020 09:27:51
 
 
RYA Solent Powerboat Level 2 Course
Good afternoon I would just like to say thank you, both Ollie and I learnt so much this weekend. Our instructor, Peter, was informative, calm and approachable with also giving constructive feedback and learning points throughout. He also has the skill and patience to teach across the varied age range within our group. We also felt Co-Vid secure with the measures that were in place. Once again, thank you. Emma
29/09/2020 07:34:54
 
 
RYA Coastal Skipper Sailing Course
Hi Just a quick note to say thank you for putting on such an fantastic course. We all appreciated how difficult it must have been for you all trying to keep the business going through COVID but the changes you have made (apart from the food!) have in no way detracted from the quality of the experience. The boat was in excellent condition and a pleasure to sail as well as very comfortable. The intensity of the 5 days was exhausting but so worth it. We all felt we were much better and safer skippers as well as sailors at the end of it. Deb was superb - constantly picking us up on anything not up to her exacting standards while being delightful company in between. Quite a skill. Those 5 days must have taken it out of her as well - when we were winding down after another epic day she was obviously preparing for the next. Total respect from us all! This is the second course Al and I have done with you. We have also been on courses with other companies and yours stand head and shoulders above them in terms of value and quality. Coping with the virus is obviously not going to get any easier for a while but we all wish you well and hope you can get through until life gets a bit more sensible. Your sailing community needs you! We will be back for more next year... Best wishes Kevin ( Sorry we cant provide lunch any more due we are following Covid rules to the letter - SBT )
29/09/2020 07:25:53
 
 
RYA Day Skipper Classroom Based Theory Course
Hi, Matthew, I just finished the 5-day Day Skipper Theory Course with Sean (who was fantastic throughout!). Thanks, Dave
25/09/2020 09:12:44
 
 


12345678910Next pageLast page